About Us

Board of Directors

Farm Foundation is governed by a Board of Directors comprised of leaders in production agriculture, agribusiness, academia, rural communities, media, retail and NGOs.

Farm Foundation Board

Board PNG

Dan Basse, AgResource Company, Chicago, IL, Chair
Cheri De Jong, Natural Prairie Dairy & AgriVision Farm Management, Dalhart, TX, Vice Chair
Andrew LaVigne, American Seed Trade Association, Alexandria, VA,  Treasurer
Christine Hamilton, Christiansen Land and Cattle, Ltd, Kimball, SD, Audit Committee Chair

Chuck Ahlem
Charles Ahlem Ranch, Turlock, CA

Jewel Bronaugh
Former United States Deputy Secretary of Agriculture, Alexandria, VA

Steve Coulter
Koch Agronomic Services, Wichita, KS

Michael Doane
The Nature Conservancy, Kansas City, MO

John Foltz
Ohio State University (retired), Columbus, OH

David Gilmore
Deere & Company, Moline, IL

Gregg Hillyer
Progressive Farmer, Birmingham, AL

George Hoffman
Restaurant Services Inc., Coral Gables, FL


Mike Johanns
Former United States Secretary of Agriculture, Ponce Inlet, FL

Jackie Joyner-Kersee
Jackie Joyner-Kersee Foundation, East St. Louis, MO

A.G. Kawamura
Orange County Produce, Irvine, CA

Jimmy Kinder
Kinder Farms, Walters, OK

Kristin Kroepfl
Quaker North America, Chicago, IL

Thayne Larson
Bestifor Farms, Belleville, KS

Brad Lubben
University of Nebraska, Lincoln, NE



Klaas Martens
Martens Farm and Lake View Organic Grain, Penn Yan, NY

Sylvester Miller II
FMC, Somerville, TN

Cristina Rohr
S2G Ventures, Chicago, IL

Nathan Rudgers
Farm Credit East, Batavia, NY

Ryan Schohr
Schohr Ranch, Chico, CA

Mary Snapp
Microsoft Philanthropies, Redman, WA

Mike Torrey
Michael Torrey Associates, Washington, D.C.

Todd Van Hoose
Farm Credit Council, Washington, D.C.