Farm Foundation Elects Three New Directors to Board

Three new directors were elected to service on the Farm Foundation Board. They are Jason Brantley, vice president, John Deere; Krysta Harden, president and CEO, U.S. Dairy Export Council; and Erin Nazetta, director, Broadview Group Holdings.

Harden is a board member-at-large, and Brantley fills a seat dedicated to a member from the manufacturing industry. Nazetta’s seat is selected from Farm Foundation’s suite of Next Generation development programs; she participated in Farm Foundation’s 2021 Young-Agrifood Leader program. The election took place at the board’s June meeting.

“We are pleased to welcome these new members to the Farm Foundation Board,” says Dan Basse, chairman of the board. “Their expertise and perspective will be invaluable additions at a time of significant momentum and growth at Farm Foundation.”

Farm Foundation is an accelerator of practical solutions for agriculture that leverages the power of collaboration between food and agricultural stakeholders to advance agriculture in positive ways. As a 501(c)(3) charity, the organization applies its non-partisan, objective approach to a suite of projects and programs aimed at addressing both emerging and persistent issues facing farmers and the wider industry.

Re-elected to serve additional terms on the board were Basse of AgResource Company, Kristin Kroepfl of Quaker North America, John Foltz of The Ohio State University (retired), Robert Jones of University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, and Mike Torrey of Torrey Associates.

The Farm Foundation Board of Directors is responsible for managing the affairs of Farm Foundation. Other members of the board are:
Cheri De Jong, vice chair, Natural Prairie Dairy and AgriVision Farm Management
Andrew LaVigne, treasurer, American Seed Trade Association
Shari Rogge-Fidler, ex officio director, President, Farm Foundation
Christine Hamilton, audit committee chair, Christiansen Land and Cattle
Jewel Bronaugh, Former United States Deputy Secretary of Agriculture
Angela Caddell, Burlington Northern Santa Fe Railroad
Steve Coulter, Koch Agronomic Services
Michael Doane, The Nature Conservancy
George Hoffman, Restaurant Services Inc.                                                          
Mike Johanns, Former United States Secretary of Agriculture
A.G. Kawamura, Orange County Produce
James (Jimmy) Kinder, Kinder Farms
Thayne Larson, Bestifor Farms
Cristina Rohr, S2G Ventures
Ryan Schohr, Schohr Ranch
Mary Snapp, Microsoft Philanthropies
Todd Van Hoose, Farm Credit Council

Share This Article